Figure Holder for painting figures

Posted: 30/12/2016 in Basing, Tutorial

I showed you how I pin a models feet before I paint it, at that time I was using a bulldog clip to hold the model while I painted it. Pinning figures for basing

I was searching through some boxes of stuff that I bought with me with me when I left England and I found these.

figure-holder-01

figure-holder-02

The blocks bolt together and are normally used in constructing box type shapes in wood.

I mounted the part that has the bolt on to the top of a dollar store shot glass using a glue gun.

figure-holder-03

The figure has the pins mounted in its feet and you just clamp the pins between the 2 halves of the block.

Seems so simple now I’ve done it, sure someone else must have thought of this but hope someone finds it useful.

Leave a comment